Pushing Through the Inclines

Colorado is known for the amazing views, mountains, and snow.  And it is exactly all of those things and so much more.  This is where I have called home for the last 23 years and I couldn’t be more happy.  I can truly say I am proud of where I am from, and love the state of Colorado. FullSizeRendser 8.jpg

One of the best things about Colorado is that you get all four seasons.  Every season I change my mind and think “this is my favorite season”.  I love spring because everything is starting to turn green and bloom.  Plus I actually really like the rain and its a great temperature.  Summer is amazing because its summer and everything is more fun in the water and bathing suits.  However, fall is cozy and I’m a huge football fan but winter in Colorado is magic.  The mountains are covered in a white fluff and the trees look as if they were coated with powder sugar.  I love hot coca and Christmas and most of all, I love playing in the snow.

FullSizeRenxder 9.jpg


I have been skiing since I was in 4th grade and I picked up snowboarding about 7 years ago.  I love the mountain.  I love the feeling of being in control of your speed, movements, and the mountain.  When I’m skiing I feel at peace.  Putting in my music and riding the mountain is one of the most relaxing and exhilarating things you can do.  Or at least I thought until I went snowmobiling. 


FullSizeRenderx 6.jpgWe just went snowmobiling for the first time, and it was amazing.  I had no idea that the machines were so heavy but also so easy to move.  Riding a snowmobile is one of those things that is easy and hard all at the same time.  Its all about balance.  You have to have control of the speed and exactly were your bodyweight is tipping on the machine. 

We rode all day.  We rode up hills, through trees, and straight up the mountain.  It was so much fun, but I did have moments of doubt.  The massive mountain covered in trees to maneuver around were somewhat intimidating but we made it through.


FullSizeRendser 10.jpgWhen we reached the top of the mountain those moments of doubt seemed to vanish.  It was if the wind from the summit blew away any problems I had.  We played at the top, as we watched people ride the mountain with parachutes on their backs and skis.  The strong winds filled their parachutes and allowed them to “fly” while occasionally touching down and were able to ski. FullSizeRender x13.jpg

The whole snowmobiling experience was one I will never forget.  I would definitely go again even though I had moments of fear.  I think apart of life is learning to push through those fears and hesitations that may keep us from reaching greatness.  So I guess my advice for today would be to say yes every chance you get.  Don’t let your personal fears stop you from pushing through to new things. You really never know what you may end up loving.  

FullSizeRender 12.jpg

Leave a Reply

